To Give You Hope

I love to collect quotations that are life-affirming and hope-giving.  I value the words of several Christian authors:  Beth Moore, Joyce Meyer, Creflo Dollar, Joel Osteen, Max Lucado, and David Jeremiah are just a few.

I feel the need to share some hope and affirmations with you because I have been given hope anew in recent days.  I write these kinds of quotes in my journal or on bits of paper.  I find them on the internet, in posts from the blogs I follow, and from scripture.  I post them around my house on index cards or I include them in correspondence to friends and family.  I hope something I share today will be just what you need to hear today.

Photo Credit:  http://yorkshireshepherd.blogspot.com

With God, every day matters, every person counts, and that includes you.  (Max Lucado)

You can change your world by changing your words.  (Joel Osteen)

Let your “mess” be a “message.”  (Joyce Meyer)

Every set-back is set-up for a come-back.  God wants to bring you back better than you were before.  (Joel Osteen)

Photo Credit:  www.thepioneerwoman.com

Don’t waste your time relying on the unreliable.  (Joyce Meyer)

God’s blessings are always better than what we’d choose for ourselves.  (Beth Moore)

God’s efforts are strongest when our efforts are useless.  (Max Lucado)

Unhappiness does not come from the way things are, but from the difference between how things are and how we think they should be.  (Creflo Dollar)

Image Credit:  http://pastorhigdon.wordpress.com

When our lives are filled with peace, love, and joy, people will want to know what we have.  (David Jeremiah)

We cannot “tame” the Lion of Judah (Beth Moore)

God gives us hopes and dreams for certain things to happen in our lives, but He doesn’t always allow us to see the exact timing of His plan.  (Joyce Meyer)

No matter what our circumstance, we can find a reason to be thankful.  (David Jeremiah)

Image Credit:  www.alvalyn.com

Do you have a favorite life-affirming, hope quote?  If you do, please share it in the comment section.  I can’t wait to read what means most to you.

shr

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee Carter
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 08:03:17

    Sandy, here are a few of my own originals. I hope you like them.

    Never be jealous of the people in someone’s past, for we all have been someone’s past sometime in our lives.

    Some of the best compliments you can ever receive is not about your looks on the outside but your looks on the inside!

    Some single people desire it like a precious jewel, some dating couples try to wear it out, some married couples seem to forget all about it, some people use it to posess something, some people use it to get something, but most people use it as it was truly meant to be used. What is it? The simple phrase of “I Love You”

    If a person cares enough about you to provide a permanent place in their heart just for you, then that should be one of the nicest places for you to be.

    Never pass up a chance to give a smile, a hug, a word of encouragement to someone. Never pass up a chance to share a laugh, a cry, to watch the beauty of nature with the company with another. Never pass up a chance to tell a special someone you love them and to tell your family you love them. Never pass up that nagging feeling that you should call someone. Never take advantage of those that God has in your life for a reason. Never forget to tell God “Thank You” and that you love him too.

    Reply

    • lbtk
      Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:32:38

      I love them! You, my dear friend and cousin, have the soul of a writer. Maybe YOU should start a blog. You could call it “Pebbles in the Creek” (as in Cedar Creek…and your nuggets of wisdom being the pebbles), You may think I’m joking, but I’m not! Think about it. Love to you, Sandy

      Reply

  2. Robin
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:12:09

    I carry these sayings/quotes in my purse for times when I need inspiration; the first two were part of daily devotionals:
    How often do you, like the disciples, label something as impossible simply because you don’t see an immediate solution? God can do wonderful things. Leave yourself open to God’s possibilities. With God, nothing is impossible!

    I’ll thank God that I can rest assured He has a plan for me that evildoers cannot change.

    “The only thing that doesn’t abide by majority rule is a person’s conscience.”- Atticus Finch in “To Kill a Mockingbird”.

    Reply

    • lbtk
      Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:18:00

      I love them all, but the Atticus Finch quote is a favorite on mine too. One of your greatest qualities, Robin, is that you are uplifting. I love to open my emails and find a little something from you that lifts my spirits. It’s comforting to know that you (and Marla) are my two greatest prayer warriors. I don’t know what I’d do without you. I hope that lifts YOUR spirits today. Sandy

      Reply

  3. Karon Grady
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 14:31:16

    Great…

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Things That Don’t Bring Shame « Cindy Holman's Blog

I'd love to read what you have to share!

