Holding Fast

I’m holding fast to You, Lord.

You know my heart is racing.

Fear grips my heart and hides Your Light

In this darkness I am facing.

I’m holding fast to You, Lord.

It’s just like me to second-guess You.

Too often, my unbelief deafens me

When You cry, “I want to bless you.”

I’m holding fast to You, Lord.

I must lay “myself” aside,

Confess my sins and ask redemption

From this prison cell of pride.

I’m holding fast to You, Lord.

For Your comfort, Lord, I pray;

And at last, my soul is set free!

These words of hope, I hear you say:

“Are you holding fast to Me, Child?

For each promise I’ll be true

And you can rest your heavy burden,

For I’m holding on to you.”

— Sandra Hall Rosser 1/27/12

The Lord directs the steps of the godly.  He delights in every detail of their lives.  Though they stumble they will never fall, for the LORD holds them by the hand.  Psalm 37:23-24 NLT

I'd love to read what you have to share!

